Other award categories at the National Business Awards

There are 17 award categories in total which mainly focus on achievements over the last 18 months. Whether a dynamic entrepreneur or start up, a thriving SME, or one of Britain’s best large firms; there is an ideal category to highlight outstanding examples in all business areas.

The Customer Focus Award

Celebrating those organisations demonstrating the link between customer service and profit, the Customer Focus Award recognises those constantly striving to exceed customer expectations, industry leading standards of service, and innovation around customer experience.

The Lloyds Bank New Business of the Year

If you are a high performing new company with an innovative edge and something to shout about, this could be your award. This award recognises those that have exceeded their initial targets for growth and already show a significance within the industry.

The Howard Kennedy Employer of the Year

Celebrating organisations seeing the best return on an investment in people, this Award recognises the employee strategy that best attracts retains and develops talent – and how it contributes to sustainable growth and being an employer of choice.

QBE New Exporter Award supported by Exporting is GREAT

Recognising British businesses that have achieved the highest and most sustainable levels of international growth through exporting in the last 18 months, this Award focuses on all aspects of exporting and is looking for sustainable exporting models and innovative practices.

The Vonage Business Enabler of the Year

This award celebrates organisations that help businesses to increase profitability by improving efficiency, developing talent and implementing innovation, recognising the impact of ‘enablers’ that offer value beyond support products and services.

The Lloyds Bank Small to Medium Sized Business of the Year

Celebrating the contribution of SMEs to the UK economy, this Award recognises those who have maintained consistent growth and strong financial performance, understands its customer, has an engaged workforce with effective leadership, and is continually innovating to support future growth.

The Innovation Award

This award recognises the company that successfully applies any form of innovation, celebrating the ideas that have had the greatest impact on an organisation or industry.

The Digital Business of the Year

Open to any organisation operating online, this Award recognises those best optimising all aspects of ecommerce to achieve growth and strong financial performance through exceptional customer experience.

The Lloyds Positive Impact Award

New for 2016. The Positive Social Impact Award celebrates the organisations bringing their values to life through a range of social impact initiatives. Recognising those achieving social impact through partnership, investment, pro-bono work, or employee led initiatives.

The Duke of York New Entrepreneur of the Year

Celebrating the potential that exists within leaders of the UK’s most promising start-ups. We focus on the market opportunity identified, the model to capitalise on it, and how it has been executed within the first 18 months of trading.

The Duke of York Award for University Entrepreneurship

Recognising the work of universities to encourage, prepare and enable entrepreneurial opportunities, this Award will distinguish those doing and delivering most.

The Business Award for Sustainability sponsored by The Grichan Partnership

This award recognises the company that successfully applies any form of innovation, celebrating the ideas that have had the greatest impact on an organisation or industry.

The Creative Arts Award

New for 2016.Open to organisations whose primary function is the delivery, development or production of the arts and Creative Services this award recognises the contribution the arts industry makes to the UK economy.

The Lloyds Bank Mid-Market Business of the Year

Celebrating the contribution of mid-market businesses to the UK economy, this Award recognises businesses who continue to build on their success. Open to any publicly-listed company with a turnover of between £25m to £500m.

The Inflexion Entrepreneur of the Year

Focusing on the contribution of a dynamic, creative and visionary leader, this Award recognises an enterprising individual who has achieved sustained levels of growth and strong financial performance through a culture of innovation, resilience and an ethos of inspiring others through their leadership style.

Nomination categories

Ashridge Executive Education Leader of the Year Award

The highest accolade in the National Business Awards programme. This award recognises the personal imprint of the UK’s most high profile leaders on the culture and success of their organisations – with five high profile CEOs invited to participate as industry champions from the private, public and third sectors.

The Excellence in Business Award

The Excellence in Business Award was created to recognise the business personality who best represents achievement and longevity.

Synonymous with his or her business sector in the UK, the award acknowledges the winner’s sustained achievements within the business community during a distinguished career.

To find out more about the awards and how to enter visit National Business Awards.

Contact us

Guy Rigby profile image
Guy Rigby

Head of Entrepreneurial Services, Partner London +44 (0)20 7131 8213

Related content

National Business Awards

2015 winner Titus Sharpe

Scale-Up Business of the Year

Scale-Up Business of the Year category.

Smith & Williamson websites use cookies. Find out about cookies here. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.